Nate Powell

Nate Powell is a New York Times best-selling graphic novelist born in Little Rock, Arkansas in 1978. He began self-publishing at age 14, and graduated from School of Visual Arts in 2000. His work includes March, the graphic novel autobiography of Congressman and civil rights icon John Lewis; You Don't Say, Any Empire, Swallow Me Whole, The Silence Of Our Friends, The Year Of The Beasts, and Rick Riordan’s The Lost Hero. Powell is the first and only cartoonist ever to win the National Book Award. His work has also received a Robert F. Kennedy Book Award, two Eisner Awards, two Ignatz Awards, two Harvey Awards, the Michael L. Printz Award, a Coretta Scott King Author Award, four YALSA Great Graphic Novels For Teens selections, the Walter Dean Myers Award, and has been a finalist for the Los Angeles Times Book Prize... 

Powell is currently writing and drawing his next book, Come Again (Top Shelf, 2018), and drawing Two Dead with writer Van Jensen for Gallery 13.
Any Empire
March Book 3 Hardcover - Signed & Numbered - Pre-Order
March Trilogy Slipcase Set
March Book Three
March: Book Two
March: Book One
March Book One Oversized Hardcover
Sounds of Your Name
Nate Powell’s Omnibox: Featuring Swallow Me Whole, Any Empire & You Don’t Say
Swallow Me Whole
You Don’t Say