New Books Out This Week!

Wednesday, Oct 3rd, 2012

This week's new books include Doctor Who #1, The Crow #4, Love & Capes: What to Expect #3, and more!

 

30 Days of Night Omnibus Vol 2

30 Days of Night Omnibus, Vol. 2

Click here for a preview!

Steve Niles, Matt Fraction, Kelly Sue DeConnick, & Ben Templesmith (w) • Ben Templesmith, Kody Chamberlain, Justin Randall, & Bill Sienkiewicz (a) • Ben Templesmith (c)
30 Days of Night Omnibus Vol. 2 contains four graphic novels in one collection. Three short stories are presented in Bloodsucker Tales. Find out what happens to the cursed couple in Eben & Stella. Enter Russia, World War II, and an event that explains later developments in Red Snow. Finally, return to the town where it all started in Beyond Barrow.
TPB • FC • $29.99 • 408 pages • 6” x 9” • ISBN 978-1-61377-480-9

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Crow #1The Crow #4 (of 5) - Also available digitally!

Click here for a preview!

John Shirley (w) • Kyle Hotz (a & c)
As the shuddering climax of The Crow: Death & Rebirth draws near, the ghost of Jamie's friend Toko descends into the spiritual World Below of Japanese tradition, and discovers that while Haruko's body walks the mortal world, her soul is trapped in the afterlife, destined to be consumed by a powerful demon... unless it can be rescued in time. Cold rage overflows the vengeful spirit of The Crow, as he penetrates the shadows of Tokyo in diminishing hopes of saving his soulmate...
FC • 32 pages • $3.99

*Variant cover:
Variant James O’Barr cover

Click here to purchase the digital version.

 

 

 

Doctor Who Ongoing 1Doctor Who #1 - Also available digitally!

Click here for a preview!

Andy Diggle (w) • Mark Buckingham (a & c)
The Doctor is back! Welcome to a new, exciting era for everyone’s favorite Time Lord, as New York Times bestselling writer Andy Diggle (The Losers) pilots the TARDIS as the ongoing series architect. Joining him for this first arc is Eisner Award-winning artist Mark Buckingham (Fables), who also will provide covers for the series. Geronimo!
FC • 32 pages • $3.99

*Variant covers:
Variant photo cover
Variant wraparound papercraft Tardis cover

Bullet points:
•    Written by Andy Diggle, co-creator of the Eisner-winning series The Losers!
•    Art by Mark Buckingham, multiple Eisner-winner for Fables!

Click here to purchase the digital version.

 


Love & Capes: What to Expect #3Love and Capes: What to Expect #3 (of 6) - Also available digitally!

Click here for a preview!

Thom Zahler (w & a) • Zahler & Jerry Ordway (c)
Darkblade is finding that trying to balance his business, his superhero life, and his relationship with Amazonia is causing him to spread himself a little thin. There's only one solution: It’s time to get a sidekick… er, intern. Meanwhile, Abby begins to wonder why mothers feel compelled to share birthing horror stories with pregnant women.
FC • 32 pages • $3.99

Bullet points:
•    Romantic comedy for fans of “Lois & Clark: The New Adventures of Superman.”
•    This issue’s cover features inking by the legendary Jerry Ordway!
•    “The characters are compelling, the situations a novel, humorous twist of cliches and all perfectly paced with dialogue that adds layers of depth which belie the simple surface appearance.”—Alan Davis

Click here to purchase the digital version.

 

 

Mars Attacks Classics Vol 2Mars Attacks Classics, Vol. 2

Click here for a preview!

Keith Giffen & Dwight Jon Zimmerman (w) • Charles Adlard, Rick Magyar, Michael Docherty, Rudy Nebres, Hugh Haynes, Steve Montano (a) • Matt Frank (c)
Mars Attacks Classics Vol. 2 contains 7 more issues of Martian mayhem. Includes "Counterstrike!" and "The Rescue of Janice Brown."
TPB • FC • $19.99 • 164 pages • ISBN 978-1-61377-491-5

Bullet points:
•    Collected for the first time!

 

 

 

 

 

The Picture of Dorian GrayThe Picture of Dorian Gray

Click here for a preview!

Oscar Wilde (w) • S.P. Shearon (a & c)
Oscar Wilde's only published novel, the fascinating, dark tale of Dorian Gray is re-presented in this handsome hardcover edition. Featuring powerful illustrations from S.P. Shearon, Wilde's tale of aestheticism and duplicity is an excellent addition to IDW's growing library of illustrated classics.
HC • PC • $17.99 • 220 pages • 6” x 9” • ISBN 978-1-61377-400-7

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Trio Vol 1Trio, Vol. 1

Click here for a preview!

John Byrne (w & a & c)
ZAP! POW! BAM!–are sound effects you may actually see in this series, as John Byrne returns to his roots with a brand-new superhero series. Their code names are simple: ONE, TWO and THREE, but the world calls them ROCK, PAPER and SCISSORS.  Together, they are Trio.
TPB • FC • $17.99 • 104 pages • ISBN 978-1-61377-411-3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Z boyzZombies vs Robots: Z-Boyz in the Robot Graveyard (PROSE)

Click here for a preview!

John Shirley  (w) • Daniel Bradford (a & c)
The brain infection known as the Zombie vs Robots prose program continues with this exclusive two-part novella from cyberpunk John Shirley (The Crow). Evocative full-color illustrations of distressing robot-on-zombie violence by a master of dystopian atmospherics and unease provided by Daniel Bradford (King).
HC • FC • $34.99 • 108 pages • 6” x 9” • ISBN 978-1-61377-239-3

Bullet points:
•    This signed hardcover edition is limited to 500 copies
•    Written by John Shirley, writer of IDW’s new The Crow series!

Tags 30 days of night omnibus, steve niles, matt fraction, kelly sue deconnick, ben templesmith, kody chamberlain, justin randall, bill sienkiewicz, the crow, john shirley, kyle hotz, doctor who, andy diggle, mark buckingham, gi joe a real american hero, larry hama, ron frenz, sal buscema, love and capes what to expect, thom zahler, jerry ordway, mars attacks classics, keith griffen, dwight jon zimmerman, charles adlard, rick magyar, michael docherty, rudy nebres, hugh haynes, steve montano, matt frank, the picture of dorian gray, oscar wilde, sp shearon, trio, john byrne, zombies vs robots z boyz, john shirley, daniel bradford